Photos Galore

There’s very little reason to have a blog if I can’t post gratuitous photos of myself.

Here are some photos of us at Prospect Park in Brooklyn and Coney Island…

Audubon Center, Prospect Park. It's a very photogenic building--can't take a bad picture of it.

Audubon Center, Prospect Park. It’s a very photogenic building–can’t take a bad picture of it.

Alistair standing in front of the Audubon.

Alistair standing in front of the Audubon.

Now it's my turn!

Now it’s my turn!

So green.

So green.

Been a while since you've seen my nails...

Been a while since you’ve seen my nails…

Off to Coney Island...

Off to Coney Island…

I love a good boardwalk.

I love a good boardwalk.

The Wonder Wheel

The Wonder Wheel

We sat down for a bit at the famous Nathan's. Someone coughed near our food.

We sat down for a bite at the famous Nathan’s. Someone coughed near our food.

alandkid

I am not saluting in this picture! But it's pretty ra-ra America, right?

I am not saluting in this picture! Just shielding my eyes from the sun. But it’s pretty ra-ra America, right?!

This is a character named Tillie, apparently. He is the "funny face" of Coney Island.

This is a character named Tillie, apparently. He is the “funny face” of Coney Island.

A likeness?

A likeness?

This man was happy to see me.

This man was happy to see me.

A picture within a picture.

A picture within a picture.

sunsetboardwalk

Flashing lights

Flashing lights

silhouette

Aw, sunsets.

Aw, sunsets.

coney1

allookup

Nathan's has been open since 1916!

Nathan’s has been open since 1916!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Photos Galore

  1. brent says:

    Thanks for the pics! You pictures make it look like you had a nice quiet and relaxing time.

  2. Joseph Mallozzi says:

    This is all good, but would it be possible to go back and caption all of the photos to help clarify things. For instance, the one below “a picture within a picture” could be “creepy smile”.

Leave a comment