Sickly Sunday

I’m not even really sick. But it’s lurking there, just below the surface. To combat this threat, I’ve been downing Oil of Oregano and taking cold and flu pills that have left me feeling very groggy and weak.

I painted my nails to match my robe…

 

I’ve had a less than stellar week and I’ve decided that working is for chumps.

I’m just not so good at keeping my thoughts and opinions to myself a lot of the time, and there’re not so many jobs that welcome that. I work with a guy who is sooo cool and easy-going and I sometimes wish that I was a cool and easy-going person like him. I’m all tormented and uppity all the time and he’s just chillin’.

Unfortunately, I don’t have fuck-you money so me and my ego will just have to get over it.

Apparently, there was an Internet Cat Film Festival that hosted over 10,000 online entries. This was the winner:

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sickly Sunday

  1. medievalone says:

    Inner reflection and cold medicine don’t mix.

  2. brent says:

    Fortunately for me my company does allow me to be me. However I am now known as the complainer. My response is that I’m just not a “yes-man”. But, they are probably partially correct… oh well.

  3. Akemi says:

    Beautiful nails ♡

Leave a comment